Hugh Mungus vs Brahmin feminist

So I shared this privately, mostly, last year. I find her tone* triggering as fuck so I never did get more timestamps. I never shared it with one of the people I credited, who today was giving her praise and publicity. Someone who basically doesn’t ask herself why, in her view, only a Brahmin should be on her shortlist of activists for media exposure.

Instead of making a post, I hit search and found this whole other incident.

Maybe I need more context before I say so. However, I’m still triggered by Joshi’s tone, almost a year later, and it does seem to be that. It is ironic to have people like her allegedly condemning what they actively promote and partake in, what protects them in the Hindustan they are so fond of. Do they ever criticise the Indian police or sexual violence on the most vulnerable women?

‘Women’ bc there has always been a movement of Adivasi, Adi and bahujan women alongside queer and trans folks of these castes or castelessness, Muslims, Buddhists, religious minorities, Kashmiris.

*To the new reader or someone who doesn’t read the linked content: the Brahminical tone is triggering af for those of us who have regularly been oppressed by them.

Leave a Reply

